RazorbackRiders.org Forum Index RazorbackRiders.org
Cyberspace home of the Razorback Riders

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 
Link to RazorbacksRiders.org homepage

Where was I??

Post new topic   Reply to topic    RazorbackRiders.org Forum Index -> Let's Ride!
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Dagwood_55

PostPosted: Sun Apr 11, 2010 1:11 pm    Post subject: Where was I?? Reply with quote

Newbie here, site and WR area.

So, I'm camping and turkey hunting up 4316 (I think), that's the road off 16, just west of Combs at Patrick. So if traveling west on 16, you take a left (south) at Patrick just between the old chicken houses. This road goes south up Possum Creek and actually comes out on a FS road.

I take my woods dirt bike in case the Turkey hunting in slow, good thing!!

After about 1.5 or 2 miles you go down a hill, pretty well thru someones yard, past the last house someone lives in, with 40 barking dogs, then there are a couple of nice campiing spots on the left before you get to the cabin on stilts. We camp in the second spot, Anybody know the spot?.

So, anyways, between the camping spots and the lost house there is a ATV trail to the East/left. It goes up the hill and after just a little ways, there is a nice single track that crosses the ATV trail. I go get my bike and ride it to the left. It winds thru the woods up a hill and tops out in the pines. Good single track and some old race arrows along the way. Don't know which way the right way went. After a a couple of miles I come out on intersection of a good gravel road. I cross and follow a quarter mile or so and take a newer single track to the left/east. This is really tight, rocky and goes down a gnarly hill that I'm not sure I can get back up. Eventually ends up on the Mill Creek side above a private campground or ranch.